How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Tryon Auto Mall is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
20 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Seth Allen & Amber Price 18 Apr 2017
We bought a car here after seeing it posted online back in January... the car was everything the ad made it seem to be, and then some!! Doing business here was a pleasure all around, and our family will definitly be back again in the future. There were no sneaky games played... just straight up, ho...nest, nice people and good, quality, reasonably priced vehicles! Best buying experience ever! Thank you Monroe Motor Sport!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rom R., Charleston, SC 06 Mar 2017
Great car selection and quality service from sales. They always have really good prices too. Highly recommend!!
5 rate
Yelp
marge v., Santa Barbara, CA 06 Mar 2017
Several months ago I purchased a car from Teddy at Tryon Auto Mall.   I had recently moved to Charlotte and knew very few people so I was apprehensive about buy a used car from a stranger without a referral of any kind.   Unfortunately used car sales people suffer the stereo typing of being less t...han honest.   Buying any used car in any circumstances has some inherit risk.   Teddy was very helpful in helping find a car that fit my needs.   Once I purchased the car he went out of his to ensure I was happy with my purchase and any issues were addressed quickly.   He even delivered my car to my home since I wasn't available to pick it up on the day it was ready.   He also picked up my car for service at my place of work and returned it with all repairs completed before my work day was over.   Today,  7-8 months after purchasing  my car, it began acting funny.  I  called Teddy who said I could bring it in right away.  I brought it in at 4:30 as soon as my work day was done.   Although the mechanics were clearly very busy, Teddy made sure they took time to look at it while I waited.   It was late in the day and there wasn't any computer indicator signaling the problem.  The mechanic's initial quick check didn't show any issues so they felt it would be safe fo me to drive it and bring it back the next day.  After picking up my grandson a few minutes later,  the indicator light came on and I called the shop.   It was almost 6:00pm and Teddy was gone for the day.   I called his cell phone and he told me to bring it to the shop and he would call ahead so they knew I was coming.  The mechanics were still there and working on several cars but they took the time to look at my car and actually replaced a damaged spark plug at 6:30pm so I could drive my grandson home.  If your looking for an honest used car salesperson, go to Teddy at Tryon Auto Mall.   You won't be disappointed. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Pamela S., Waxhaw, NC 06 Mar 2017
We were out looking for a car for our teenager when we stumbled upon Tryon Auto Mall. It was a fast, easy, and pleasant experience.The sales people were attentive and very helpful, but not overbearing or pushy. The quality of the cars were far better than what I would have imagined compared to what ...we were looking at in other car lots in the area. The prices are VERY competitive. They have a very high turnover of vehicles so they keep their prices competitive to keep up with demand and to keep inventory moving. The actual purchase experience was a breeze and dare I say...it was actually pleasant! From the minute we walked onto the lot to the time we slapped down the cash and drove off in the car, it was a mere 3 hours. Anyone who has purchased a vehicle knows that this is almost unheard of. Our last two vehicle purchases were an all day affair! I should also mention that even though they were quick to process the purchase, they didn't skimp on the last minute cleaning/detailing of the vehicle before sending us on our way. Quick and easy AND a clean & shiny car, too!   Even the follow-up has been easy. We had to make a trip back for a final inspection and to get title paperwork and that was uneventful as well. Now for the real test....how has the car been running and what did our mechanic say about it??   Well, we already had a car type in mind and we had already looked at nearly a dozen cars by this point so we had quality, price, mileage, engine appearance already down pat. However, we are NOT mechanics.  The car looked great upon initial sight. The engine was spotless, they put a new convertible top on the day before, and the inside of the car was immaculate. There were a couple of small cosmetic items, but over all the car looked to be in fantastic shape. We asked a TON of questions about the car and they were happy to answer them for us. They also thoroughly review the Car Fax with us. We liked what we saw and heard, but there is always a chance of the "unknown", especially when purchasing a used car. My husband brought the car to our mechanic to put it up on the lift for a thorough look-over. Other than needing brakes within the next 6 months, the car not only got a clean bill of health, but he said it was a gem that was well cared for over the years and that we ought to be very happy with our purchase price because it could have sold for thousands more than what we paid for. Ahhh....Music to my ears! The people at Tryon Auto Mall told us that it was in great shape and they weren't exaggerating. I highly recommend Tryon Auto Mall if you are in the market for a quality used car. Between my husband and myself, we have had no less than 12 car buying experiences in our lives and we both agree that this was one of the best. Don't let the location or cramped lot deter you...it was truly a great experience and I am so glad that we took a chance and stopped in! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
C.j. H., Morrisville, NC 06 Mar 2017
I found a 2014 RAM 2500 online for sale. I gave them a call and spoke with Juan. He was very responsive and helpful. I explained my needs and interest in the truck. He did not pressure like your normal car salesman, answered all my questions and was flexible with me. I had my credit union cut me a c...heck for the purchase, he was very quick to provide my Credit Union with everything they needed. Once I arrived with the check, they were helpful and got me back on the road in No Time! Great Cars! Great People! Great Prices! Check them out! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Josh 16 Nov 2016
I just bought a van from this dealer for my wife and 4 children. My experience from the moment I drove onto the lot from the time I left was excellent. Not once did I feel that they were putting their profit margin before the safety and security of my family. This is the place if you need a reliable... vehicle at a reasonable price. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Nicole 08 Sep 2016
Hello I have been dealing with Teddy and Tryon Auto Mall for 3 years and I am overly happy with all of my purchases. I have been in 2 MVC and every single time they have helped me with amazing cars and never let me down!!! Today is my 3rd vehicle purchased from them. I have recommended Tryon Auto M...all to several friend and family and will continue to do business with them. Thank you so much for my purchase today. I absolutely love my car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JM 01 Sep 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very attentive to my specific needs. Even when I got stuck between two choices, everyone gave me their honest opinions and their pros and cons to each vehicle.
5 rate
Cars.com
Bryan E. 04 Jul 2016
Eric and his nephew were amazing at helping us get into my wife's Honda Accord. The were very professional, beyond courteous, and very helpful as well. I pulled up expecting the "average" car lot and salesmen but these guys were fantastic and not the slightest bit pushy at all. I would feel very com...fortable recommending them to anyone I know!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Brandon 16 Jun 2016
All in all everything was pretty good and very easy. There were a lot of repairs needed for my car...but it was not a lemon in any means! These were "repairs that you would expect from a used car" such as tires, brakes, oil. Expect to add about 1 to 2 grand more to the cost of your car to get the re...commended repairs done immediately. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Monroe Motor Sport
Monroe, NC
Tryon Auto Mall
Charlotte, NC